What’s in My Beach Bag? | Island Necessities

Beauty, DIY, Fashion, Hauls, Lifestyle, Recipes, Reviews, Trends

Spring Break is upon us and the sunshine season is just a few months away! Here’s an inside source to my beach bag essentials and some tips to keep in mind as you replenish your vitamin sea!

IMG_4955

Sunnies

What’s a day at the beach without a cute pair of sunnies? Sunglasses are definitely a vacation necessity for me, not only do they protect your eyes but they can be a huge fashion statement. I adore this pair of Dior dupes which I discussed in my last post (if you haven’t read it yet, check it out here!) My adorable case is from a local boutique but you may be able to find a similar one at Nordstrom.

FullSizeRender

A Good Read 

The beach is a perfect spot to dive into a good book! I’m currently loving Bossypants by Tina Fey, it seriously never fails to make me laugh. This read is perfect for some light, seaside entertainment and I would definitely recommend it. What’s your favorite book right now? Let me know in the comments below- I love new suggestions!

FullSizeRender-2

An Underwater Camera 

Cute photos are a MUST on any vacation but a sand/water damaged lens can definitely put a damper on any trip. That’s why I love taking my FujiFilm waterproof camera on my beachy adventures! Not only does it have a wrist strap for underwater exploring but it definitely prevents the anxieties of a ruined camera. I used this a ton on my recent vacation and it perfectly captured my snorkeling memories!

FullSizeRender-3

A Hat

Salty hair can get wild and a hat is definitely a beach necessity! Mine is from Vineyard Vines and it always comes in handy. It’s super important to protect your face from UV rays (and to look cute- both of which can be achieved with a hat!) If a ball cap isn’t your style, floppy sun hats are also adorable and will achieve the same fun, tropical look!

IMG_5161

Sunscreen (duh!) 

I don’t know about you, but I’ve had my fair share of harsh sunburns. If anything, sunscreen is surely an essential if you’re spending the day with your toes in the sand. I like Neutrogena sunblock because I find that it is gentle on the skin and doesn’t give off a greasy feel. For my face I apply the Ultra Sheer stick and the Ultimate Sport Spray is perfect for my body for I know it will stay on all day. With sunscreen in your beach bag you’ll look like a bronzed babe instead of a lobster…Don’t forget to reapply!

FullSizeRender-4

Sandals 

These definitely aren’t everyone’s style but I ADORE my white Birkenstocks. These sandals are perfect for long walks to the beach because they are super durable and comfortable- not to mention cute! Complementing a tan perfectly, the white style is awesome for Spring and Summer. Yay for Birks!

FullSizeRender-5

That’s it for my Beach Bag Essentials! I hope you had/have an amazing and safe Spring Break! What’s in your beach bag?

FullSizeRender-6

Thanks so much for reading, don’t forget to like, comment follow for more exciting  content coming your way!

Much love,

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 11.38.01 PM

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “What’s in My Beach Bag? | Island Necessities

Leave your own thoughts!

