Makeup MUST-HAVES | My Favorite Products!!

Guess who’s back from her blogging hiatus?! THIS GIRL! I took some time off from my regular posting schedule but I am back and better than ever. Stay tuned for some fall inspired fashion content coming your way soon! Today I have an exciting post… my absolute MUST-HAVE makeup products! Here you will find my favorites from eyeshadows to lipgloss and everything in between! Enjoy!

FullSizeRender

Eye Makeup:

I just love experimenting with new eye shadow looks to make my eyes pop. Lately I have been obsessed with the Naked Basics and Naked 3 palettes from Urban Decay.

The Naked Basics palette has the perfect amount of neutral, matte tones that can be worn basically anywhere! My favorite shade would definitely have to be “Venus” because the shimmery champagne color looks gorgeous on the brow bone.

The Naked 3 palette is definitely the most pink/warmly under-toned group of eyeshadows compared to its’ “sister palettes” (the Naked 1 & 2). With a huge range of shades from matte, blush tones to shimmery, smokey violets I absolutely adore blending new combinations. I turn to this palette every time I go out and never get bored of the looks it can create!

The Naked 3 Palette
The Naked 3 Palette

Speaking of eyes, mascara is probably my favorite part of applying makeup. Voluminous lashes can seriously transform your entire look. I am always on the hunt for new mascaras (comment your favorite below!!) but as of now I have been layering Maybelline’s, The Falsies (Volume express) and Great Lash Real Impact. The shapes of the applicators are different so the combination of both products not only gives me length, but volume too!

FullSizeRender-4

Face Makeup 

Now onto the face! As a fair-skinned girl who doesn’t sleep as much as she should, I definitely struggle with under eye circles (Don’t we all!). That’s why I adore the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind (It sounds a little scary, I know) Dark Circle Eraser. I don’t necessarily use it for the “age rewind” effects, however this acts as the perfect highlighter/concealer. Blendable and light weight on the skin, I would definitely recommend this product!

To avoid pesky shine on the skin, I always set my face with the Revlon Nearly Naked powder. This does an awesome job of locking in my concealer and keeping my skin matte without looking cakey.

FullSizeRender-5

To add a little color into my face I love contouring with Rimmel London’s Natural Bronzer. This product does an awesome job of adding warmth to a look without creating harsh streaks or lines.

In addition to bronzer I love adding blush and highlighter with products from the Benefit Feelin’ Dandy set. I wrote a whole post on this cheek and lip combo so be sure to check it out here!!

FullSizeRender-6

Lips

Last but certainly not least, my favorite lip product! It’s hard to pick a top lip shade (the options are endless!!) so I went with my must-have gloss by Bobbi Brown in “Sheer Peach.” Let me tell you, this lip gloss is poppin’! This is the absolute perfect color to layer on top of other lip products and adds a stunning, long lasting sparkle.

FullSizeRender-3

What are your favorite products?! Be sure to tell me in the comments! Thanks so much for reading, I can’t wait to share more!

Don’t forget to likecomment, and follow if you enjoyed!! Have a wonderful week 🙂

With love,

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 11.38.01 PM

(ps. this is my 20th post! A milestone! Thank you for your support so far!!)

20 comments

  1. Just stumbled across your blog…love these items! Dandelion is one of my favorite blushes but I ditched mine after having it for 3+ years. I’ve totally been eyeing that Benefit Feelin’ Dandy set especially since it comes with a lip product too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your own thoughts!

