How to Have a Sweet Summer! | Berry Lemonade Popsicles

Beauty, DIY, Fashion, Hauls, Lifestyle, Recipes, Reviews, Trends

What’s a summer day by the pool without something cool and refreshing to go along with it?! Instead of simply drinking my favorite beverages I decided to incorporate them into a delicious ice pop! Here you will find how to make your very own strawberry lemonade, white cranberry and raspberry treats. Enjoy! 

FullSizeRender-4

You will need: 

FullSizeRender-8

  • A juice of your choice
    • I went with White Cran-peach from Ocean Spray, it’s not too sweet and has a super refreshing flavor.
  •  Lemonade
    • I chose to use a strawberry lemonade k-cup which I brewed with my Keurig and let chill in the refrigerator before adding to my pops.
    • Of course, you can use any pre-made lemonade of your choice or better yet, make your own!
  • Fresh Berries for flavor and decoration
    • I chose raspberries because they are just so pretty!
  • Popsicle molds
    • If you don’t have these handy, they can be substituted by using small cups (like Dixie cups) and popsicle sticks.

FullSizeRender-6

What to Do:

  • I was hoping to create a layered look on my ice pops so first, I poured my lemonade into the molds and let them sit in the freezer for about 2 hours until the consistency was no longer slushy.
  • After that I simply poured my White Cran-peach juice on top, which gave the pops a fun “color-blocking” look.
  • Before placing the ice pops back in the freezer I cut some raspberries into small pieces and placed them into my mixture.
    • This later left the pops looking super cute and tasting extra delicious!

FullSizeRender-5

I definitely recommend making your own DIY ice pops! They can be so easily tailored to the flavor preferences of you and your friends. Perfect for mid-summer barbecues and pool days, I can’t wait to make more of these! If you end up making your own summer treats like these, leave a comment below and let me know what flavors you chose to combine!

Thanks so much for reading, don’t forget like, comment follow for more summer posts like this!

Have a sweet summer!!

With love,

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 11.38.01 PM

Ps. I am very excited to be leaving for a month of vacation tomorrow, however I will be unable to post while enjoying my time there. I just wanted to let you know that there will be more exciting beauty, fashion and lifestyle posts coming at the end of August!

Stay tuned πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “How to Have a Sweet Summer! | Berry Lemonade Popsicles

  1. Hey! I just got here through a comment you left on my blog a while back that for some reason I didn’t see until today. I love your blog & this post! Did you know today is National Lemonade Day (In the US)!? I adore lemonade and I drink it all the time. You’ve got a new follower! xx πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello!!! This post is great! I am loving reading your blog!! Just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster award which is given to bloggers from other bloggers to let y’all know that you have something really great going on and you should keep it up! There is more info on my page and I hope you choose to accept this award!! Congrats and happy blogging! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your own thoughts!

