I’m Feelin’ Dandy! | Benefit Lip & Cheek Kit

Beauty, Fashion, Hauls, Lifestyle, Recipes, Reviews, Trends

FullSizeRender-2

Benefit’s Feelin’ Dandy Lip & Cheek Kit will leave you feeling more than just dandy! I recently picked up this amazing set from my local Sephora and have been LOVING it ever since! My initial motives for this purchase were based on the fact that I had been dying to try the Posie Tint and High Beam products, without fully committing to the full sized bottles. I was happily surprised to find this adorable, little kit that was not only equipped with these two products, but a plethora of others I had not tried before. Not only was this kit super reasonably priced, but it allowed me to try various products for a fraction of the individual costs. Here you will find my personal opinions and experiences with each product in the set…Enjoy!

FullSizeRender-4

“Dandelion” Ultra Plush Lip Gloss- Dandelion is the PERFECT shade! This coral toned lip gloss has hints of gold that give your lips a natural looking finish. I feel that this shade can be complementary to so many different skin tones and is definitely a staple color for any makeup collection. Not only is the color gorgeous, but the application is great as well. We’ve all been in that “hair stuck in your lipgloss” situation and and I’ll be the first to say, sticky, gloppy lips are NOT cute. This product however, glides on smoothy, and feels soft and even moisturizing on the lips. This will definitely be a favorite lip product this spring!

FullSizeRender-5

“Dandelion” Blush- I’m not one to dabble in everyday blush use but let me tell you, I am in love with this product. The color is a beautiful rosy shade and is slightly shimmery which perfectly highlights your cheekbones. The product is not overbearing as some others can be, and blends nicely onto the skin for a gorgeous finish. Although I am not a fan of the provided brush, I love lightly dusting “Dandelion,” onto my cheeks with my own Eco-tools brush, creating an elegant glow for a perfect daily look.

FullSizeRender-3

“Poppy Pink” Posie Tint (Lip and Cheek Stain)- When I am not using “Dandelion” on my cheeks, I have been really into Posie Tint. The “Poppy Pink” shade is a super fun color that lasts on my skin for the entire day. Its liquid consistency leaves my skin feeling dewy and fresh, while the shade is a gorgeous pop of color (especially for spring!) A slight warning I would have for those looking to try the product is to blend it out quickly! The product dries almost immediately after applying to the skin so work swiftly for best results!

High Beam (Highlight)- WOW. Just wow. I really love every product in this kit but I am going to have to name this as my favorite. In the past I had never really incorporated highlights into my makeup looks but this product is life changing! Its liquid form and small applicator makes it simple to blend upon the cheek bones and feels light on the skin. The pearly shade of the product looks stunning on any complexion and attracts light to the areas of your face that you apply it to. If you are looking into a highlight for your cheekbones, cupids bow (above your lips), nose or really anywhere on your skin- invest in this, you will definitely not be disappointed with the glowing results!

FullSizeRender-1

I LOVE the Benefit, Feelin’ Dandy kit and have been using it constantly since my purchase. If you are looking to brighten your complexion then I would definitely recommend this set. The sizes of the products are the perfect amounts to get a feel for each and is a great investment as it combines various cosmetics into one handy set. I can’t wait to incorporate these items into my makeup looks and will definitely be purchasing these products again.

If you have tried out any of these products or recommend any of your favorite lip and cheek products, then leave a comment! I love hearing from you!

Don’t forget to like & follow for more posts like this!

With love,

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 11.38.01 PM

23 thoughts on “I’m Feelin’ Dandy! | Benefit Lip & Cheek Kit

    1. Thanks so much! These are definitely some of my new favorite products!! The dandelion lipgloss is wonderful and I would love to hear how you like it! Thanks for reading Xx

      Like

Leave your own thoughts!

